Mêts Maesllan: Complete Series

Regular price £79.99
Regular price £79.99 Sale price £79.99
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Unfortunately two of the books in this series, Mae Garddio'n Grêt and Calon, are out of stock at the moment. You can still purchase the other books in the Mêts Maesllan series individually, and can even mix and match them for group reading purposes. We're working to reprint these and other books in the series - this we hope will mean they're back in stock by the end of July, 2022.

Here is a series of books to help children in Key Stage 2 who have specific learning difficulties in mastering literacy in Welsh. The series centres on phonetic and linguistic patterns based on 'O Gam i Gam' (Griffith, updated by Thomas and Jones, 2009) and Ffynhonnell Eirfaol (Hughes, 1978).

The books and activities follow the adventures and interests of a lively group of 10 and 11 year old friends - Mim, Ben, Sam, Wil (and Bob the dog) who lives in Maesllan. The series includes a pack of 32 cross-curricular books that includes some fictional, some factual and some on the form of rhyme.

Each book has between 16 and 28 pages and is designed to attract the interest of children who are usually reluctant to read. A dedicated website for the series - https://pth.cymru/metsmaesllan - is available, with digital and paper activities made to support and reinforce the vocabulary and language patterns presented in the books.


Both the books and the supporting acitivites are graded at 4 levels to help develop reading skills, with each level building on the one before.